Acts of Love

On Motivation and Encouragement

Allow Me to Intoduce Myself February 16, 2012

Filed under: Misc.,Uncategorized — Acts of Love and Good Works @ 3:28 am

I love Jesus, my family, crafting, reading, hospitality, coffee, my dogs, the idea of being a runner, baking, cooking, teaching, housekeeping, learning, ministry, and writing. I have a master’s degree in education, yet find myself at home with a classroom of two–Makayla (3) and Harper (1). Being a wife and mother is by far the most challenging, exciting, demanding , fulfilling, and creative endeavor of my life to date. People often comment on my ability to ‘do it all’. Little do they know, I am just an ordinary woman who is fortunate to find herself part of a community of believers. Belonging to this community means I am motivated and encouraged by amazing people on a regular basis–this is my secret, and the impetus for creating this blog, to simply and humbly share what motivates and encourages me to act in love and perform good works.

“Let us go right into the presence of God with sincere hearts fully trusting Him. For our guilty conscience has been sprinkled with Christ’s blood to make us clean, and our bodies have been washed with pure water. Let us hold tightly without wavering to the hope we affirm, for God can be trusted to keep His promise. Let us think of ways to motivate one another to acts of love and good works. And let us not neglect our meeting together, as some people do, but encourage one another, especially now that the day of His return is drawing near.” Hebrews 10: 22-24

 

2 Responses to “Allow Me to Intoduce Myself”

  1. Kate Ketola Says:

    I’m your biggest fan…love that you are doing this..you have so much to share with the world..keep them coming.

  2. Thanks for the encouragement. Today–blogging, tommorow–the next great American novel.


Leave a Reply

